processi

about processes and engines

Revolution in the Valley

That’s what I’m currently reading.

I’m not a Mac fan. I prefer to have a linux box, to feel the raw power and tweak it the way I like (and an xterm is what I need mostly… But I have to admit that when you’ve got lots of xterm windows open, “exposé” is… well… addictive.

Back to the book, it’s a nice book with great content. Somehow makes you feel nostalgic of that incredible era.

The book is based on this set of stories.

A friend of mine told me the other he had offered a Mac to his wife. “Are you sure ?”, he laughed and answered : “Somehow I offered myself not to have to support her windows laptop anymore”.

“Revolution in the Valley” by Andy Hertzfeld

Written by John Mettraux

March 5, 2006 at 10:14 am

Posted in books, mac

