processi

about processes and engines

FileArchivingParticipant

I was often asked for a way to archive a workitem, especially as the last ‘step’ of a workflow.

    <sequence>
        <participant ref="role-indexation" />
        <participant ref="role-treatment" />
        (...)
        <participant ref="archive" />
    </sequence>

I just implemented this ‘FileArchivingParticipant’ and I’ll use it as an example of ‘custom participant’. I’ll post a link to this new doc tomorrow.

It’s configured that way in the file etc/engine/participant-map.xml :

    <participant 
        name="archive"
        class="openwfe.org.engine.impl.participants.FileArchivingParticipant"
    >
        <param>
            <param-name>archivalPath</param-name>
            <param-value>archive</param-value>
        </param>
    </participant>

On another front, Joachim notified me he’ll contribute a BSF agent for OpenWFE APRE. That’ll be a great addition to OpenWFE (I’m looking forward trying JRuby that way). Thanks Joachim !

Written by John Mettraux

March 10, 2006 at 10:24 pm

Posted in bpm, dev, openwfe, technical, workflow

