processi

about processes and engines

indy open source

There’s this fuzz about “commercial open source” vs “other open source”.

Why not call this “other open source” indy open source ? It would stand for “independent” open source.

Well, that wouldn’t be that independent, when developing an independant open source, you somehow rely on some sporadic help… guerilla open source ? Hiding in the bushes and firing a few rounds from time to time on some convoy.

(on another note : I just came across a this spreadshirt site : I like the “sometimes, when I’m alone, I google myself”, I’d love a “guerilla open source” shirt !)

indy open source is more business friendly though than guerilla open source ;-)

Written by John Mettraux

March 21, 2006 at 8:16 pm

Posted in blahblah, indy, oss

