processi

about processes and engines

no, I won’t fix your computer

It’s a pity. I try to reply to any question showing up on my open source project forums, but well sometimes… Feels like some people post before their morning coffee

No, I don’t give Tomcat support !
Why do you even think about using Tomcat if you don’t know what a log file is !

No, I won’t tell you how to install a SMTP and a POP server on your laptop !
You don’t even know what this means, as you’re only referring to the “inbox of your laptop”.

I was a newbie and I’ll be a newbie… But please, if you’ve got 5 logs in your directory and an error to find in one of them, don’t ask me into which one you should look, look in all of them by yourself ! Wake up ! I’m not your nanny !

It’s not a good thing to answer too fast on a forum : some people get used to it and get into ‘baby mode’.

Angry.

Written by John Mettraux

April 1, 2006 at 1:59 pm

Posted in blahblah

