processi

about processes and engines

cvs2svn : we’re moving

sf.net‘s CVS being down once again for OpenWFE, I requested the migration to Subversion. I hope the level of availability will be higher, though I have to say that until recently, sf.net’s CVS was ok.

Versioning is essential for development, I’m very disciplined : each commit is tagged with a sf.net issue (bug|todo|feature_request|…) identifier.
Maybe one day it’ll be time to move to another infrastructure, another open source hosting infra, but which one ?

sf.net interface told me I had to wait for at least 3 hours until the migration is complete. I hope it’ll go smoothly.

At least, with svn (subversion), I’ll be able to move around files, with their history preserved.

Written by John Mettraux

April 12, 2006 at 10:21 am

Posted in openwfe, technical

