processi

about processes and engines

maven2 upload

As OpenWFE got integrated within Magnolia, availability through Maven became a must.

I found this little neat site mashing up the maven repository so that you can browse it (of course they add some google ads on top of that). The page about OpenWFE uploads will show you the 1.7.0pre4 and 1.7.0pre9 I uploaded.

I have to say I haven’t converted OpenWFE to be Maven buildable. I’m happy with Ant, I just need a make-like tool. Of course I know that you can do pretty neat things with Maven, but I currently want my build tool to stay a tool and I don’t want to invest time in forcing my codebase into a set of constraints.
But of course, I’m closely watching people around me using Maven and pondering how they benefit from it.

Written by John Mettraux

May 4, 2006 at 10:47 am

Posted in cms, dev, openwfe, oss

