processi

about processes and engines

sf.net [anonymous] forums

It’s over. It’s been six years since I’ve set up my first project on sf.net. This week, I had my first two spam posts on OpenWFE help forum.

I had kept it open for ‘anonymous’ posters (nobody), but now after only two spam posts (in only one week), I decided to close it, allowing only sf.net users to post on it.

I can’t lose time at deleting/excluding such messages every day. Sorry, John Doe, you’ll have to set up an sf.net account.
The second version of the OpenWFE website (first move to Confluence) fell regularly victim to wiki spam and other trolls. I don’t want to clean out such cruft day after day (especially in the unfriendly sf.net admin interfaces).

Breaking news : Magnolia 3.0, the content management suite, will be released on Thursday. It embeds OpenWFE as its workflow engine. It’s not only a [web] content management suite, but also a complete document management system.

Written by John Mettraux

May 9, 2006 at 9:18 pm

Posted in blahblah, magnolia, oss, workflow

