processi

about processes and engines

missing doc

I had completely forgotten to document <back>, <rewind> <continue>, <cancel>. Now it’s done.

Following the adage, “an undocumented feature is non-existent”, now it exists.

<skip> and <back> might be considered as degenerated relative gotos, but they could prove useful in certain situations.

(as I let my mind wander, I’m wondering if I shouldn’t implement a ‘reverse’ mode for <cursor>, where the sequence would happen in reverse (of course, flow could be put in ‘forward’ mode at any time)).

There are other features in OpenWFE whose documentation is missing (this seems to be a common trait among open source projects) but they are few.

Written by John Mettraux

June 12, 2006 at 7:54 pm

Posted in openwfe, workflow

