processi

about processes and engines

worklog 2006_06_08

A quick (and incomplete) summary of the current efforts within the OpenWFE community :

Lukas will be releasing tomorrow a new pre-version of his IDE. Sourceforge is currently in ‘readonly’ mode, I thus can’t terminate the release work for Lukas’ IDE. Let’s hope that tomorrow, sf.net will be less static.

My work on the new gwebclient slowly goes on. This GWT is still in its infancy, some things don’t work ‘as expected’, requiring workarounds. Their online javadoc is not as browseable as vanilla javadoc and regular expressions are missing from the client side (well, the client side String class doesn’t have a matches() method).
They’ll manage to bring it at the ‘mature’ level soon enough.

Sebastian reported two bugs lately, most of my [OpenWFE] work this last five days focused on smashing them. Sebastian has been a thourough bug reporter. I hope I’ll have time to implement his ‘generic user’ feature request, I may seem hesitant, it’s not that it’s a big work, it seems trivial, but I want to do it ‘the right way’.

I wish I could work 100% on OpenWFE.

Written by John Mettraux

June 28, 2006 at 9:48 pm

Posted in openwfe

