processi

about processes and engines

global version id with maven multi-modules

Real Maven2 orthodoxy means using the ‘release’ plugin, which is supposed to take care of the versionIds, even in multi-modules settings (Fabrizio dixit).
Sounds like Maven2 could even maw the lawn. This ‘release’ thing is too powerful for me (and for OpenWFE now).

Having had those troubles telling in the top ‘pom’ which version of OpenWFE I want to build, I had to hack something : I used a fake version id of “-1” for the top ‘pom’ and then referred in each module to it via that version id whereas each module has “${openwfe.version}” as its version id.
That works just fine. I now set the ${openwfe.version} in the top pom (which itself sports a -1 version number).

Happy with Maven again. (Will have to port the webclient to it now…)

Written by John Mettraux

August 31, 2006 at 12:03 am

Posted in openwfe

