processi

about processes and engines

javadoc, jxr and jcr

As OpenWFE now uses Maven for its build needs, I dropped Doxygen for now and I’m using Jxr to generate a cross-referenced view of OpenWFE source.

I’ll miss doxygen diagrams, but I’m pretty sure someone will come up with a Doxygen Maven plugin soon.

Nicolas Modrzyk joined the OpenWFE developer team. He’s working on openwfe-jcr, a set of classes for persisting vanilla beans and OpenWFE artefacts within Java Content Repositories (JCR).

The JCR API is mainly implemented by Jackrabbit, an apache open source project. It’s used behind Magnolia, our friend project.

The hierarchical nature of the JCR makes it a very natural persistence target for OpenWFE.

Written by John Mettraux

September 11, 2006 at 1:45 am

Posted in documentation, openwfe

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi John,

    re: diagrams, you might check ydoc out (don’t they have a specific licensing option for open source projects?), or UmlGraph. I used this before as a specific doclet, plugged in the maven-javadoc-plugin, as explained here: http://wiki.wsmoak.net/cgi-bin/wiki.pl?UMLGraph
    and eventhough the graphs didn’t render super nicely (especially on my old linux box w/ some font issues), it was still quite nice to have.

    greg

    September 26, 2006 at 3:31 pm

  2. Thanks Greg,

    I’ll check out this as soon as I’ll have some time.

    I wish you “merde” for Basel !

    Cheers,

    John

    John Mettraux

    September 26, 2006 at 3:38 pm

  3. Hehe, “merci”, as they say over there – see I’m learning Schwitzerdutch pretty quickly ! :)

    g

    greg

    September 26, 2006 at 6:32 pm

  4. Wir sagen “märci” auf Schwitzerdütch. Alle Guat andernfalls…

    Tschüssli

    Marx

    February 1, 2007 at 7:42 pm


Comments are closed.

