processi

about processes and engines

21 man years

I had forgotten about Ohloh, they had promised me to notify me when their stats about OpenWFE would be up.

The stats are up and I was surprised to learn that OpenWFE is worth 21 man years, and is estimated to $1,179,559.

The factoid part is very interesting, makes for a very nice open source stat tool.

Unfortunately, OpenWFE switched to SVN a few months ago and their statistics only show the activity happening within the CVS repository. The work done by Lukas Eder and Nicolas Modryzk is thus not [yet] covered.

I sent them an email, I hope they’ll fix that, open source projects do switch, from one source control system to the other or from one ‘forge’ to the other.

Written by John Mettraux

September 26, 2006 at 1:37 am

Posted in openwfe

