processi

about processes and engines

rebuilding www.openwfe.org

Some people will laugh.

I’m moving away from Confluence to vanilla Apache as a Content Management System. My Confluence install died, no time to investigate, I had to move away from the box hosting it anyway (as I migrated from Lausanne CH to Yokohama JP).

I should use to Magnolia, as I’m a contributor to it, but I don’t have the time for now. I’ll rebuild OpenWFE’s website with Maven (that’s where Agylen laughs). The Jackrabbit site is Maven built and it looks just fine, I shall follow that example.

http://www.openwfe.org

Written by John Mettraux

September 26, 2006 at 3:33 pm

Posted in cms, openwfe

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ahahahaha ;)

    OK, now seriously, I am not so much against using Maven to generate your project website, but rather against people thinking that using Maven *only* they will get a website containing useful info.

    By the way, My name is not Agylen, or should I call you “processi”? ;)

    Ugo Cei

    September 26, 2006 at 3:41 pm

  2. Hi Ugo,

    > but rather against people thinking that using Maven *only* they will get a website containing useful info

    very well said.

    You can call me “processi”, but coming from an Italian, what’s the connotation around it ?

    John Mettraux

    September 26, 2006 at 11:42 pm


Comments are closed.

