processi

about processes and engines

OpenWFEru 0.9.6 released

The talk at the TLUG went well : not too much people were sleeping. The beer at the nomikai that followed went (down) even better. I will make the slides available soon.

I just released OpenWFEru 0.9.6.

The main addition is a bunch of Participants and Listeners. Participants ‘participate’ to business processes and listeners ‘listen’ to workitems as they come back from participants (some of those workitems may be LaunchItems, requesting the launch of a new Process instance).

OpenWFEru 0.9.6 features FileParticipant (+FileListener), SocketParticipant (+SocketListener) and SqsParticipant (+SqsListener). SQS stands for “Amazon Simple Queue Service”. In my next blog post, I’ll detail what stands behind this.

Alain helped me use Rote‘s ruby syntax trick, check out the quickstart for the colorful result.

Written by John Mettraux

March 12, 2007 at 9:18 am

