processi

about processes and engines

senior rails developer

Australia - coat of armsIt’s flattering : a company, TitanSolutions, has posted a job offer for a senior Rails developer and the desired skills are OpenWFEru and Ruport.

I don’t know what they are building, but combining a workflow engine and a reporting engine makes lots of sense.

Maybe one of you will be tempted by the offer, it’s in Adelaide, Australia. There are of course other Ruby jobs posted there, for various locations and flavours.

Written by John Mettraux

May 8, 2007 at 12:59 am

Posted in openwferu, ruby, workflow

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Whoa! I can’t believe people are looking for Ruport skills!

    You’re right though, combining workflow and reporting could be very interesting.
    I’ve not had a chance to check out OpenWFEru, but it sounds interesting, so I’ll try it out soon!

    Gregory Brown

    May 8, 2007 at 7:16 pm

  2. Hi Greg,

    I have Ruport on my radar since I begun implementing OpenWFE in Ruby.

    Reports on running / terminated business processes (workflow instances) is a must. Some people like it via a web view some other via some more elaborated reports.

    There are really great tools out there for people to build great applications without cruft.

    I love the Ruport comic !

    John

    John Mettraux

    May 8, 2007 at 11:54 pm

  3. Haha, the Ruport comic!

    I wasn’t sure how that’d be received… thanks!

    Maybe I can make a few more of those covering specific subsystems…

    Gregory Brown

    May 10, 2007 at 3:45 pm


Comments are closed.

