processi

about processes and engines

still on errors

I’m still working on the new ErrorJournal. I’m now making sure there is always an ErrorJournal at work in OpenWFEru, what was I thinking before ? It’s necessary to answer the simple questions : “what are the processes in the Business Process Engine and how are they doing ?”.

(This question is answered by ‘ps’ if you followed my argument about the business process / operating system)

So the default (test only) in-memory engine sports an InMemoryErrorJournal, while persisted engines will use a YamlErrorJournal.

Further development could perhaps include an ActiveRecord ErrorJournal. But I’ve limited myself to just an ActiveRecord workitem store for now.

I will add a list_processes() (ps) method to the engine. Something like that.

A 0.9.12 for next week maybe.

Written by John Mettraux

July 6, 2007 at 2:28 am

Posted in bpms, openwferu, workflow

