processi

about processes and engines

riding the train

I was silently working on a web application based on OpenWFEru and Ruby on Rails, someone asked about this domain and I was glad I could reply straightway.

Densha is a Ruby on Rails web application that wraps OpenWFEru. It’s an OpenWFEru application example, a showcase, but I’m sure that lots of people will want to use it ‘out of the box’ (as happened with OpenWFE’s webclient). We’ll see, but at least it shows an integration of OpenWFEru within Rails.

Currently it’s only available via SVN :
svn checkout http://openwferu.rubyforge.org/svn/trunk/densha
(see also a fisheye view of it)

I will write specific documentation very soon and release OpenWFEru and Densha, together at 0.9.14, soon as well.

There are a certain number of people googling for “rails workflow engine” or “openwferu rails”, I hope this will satisfy them.

Written by John Mettraux

August 25, 2007 at 1:37 pm

Posted in bpms, openwferu, rails, ruby, workflow

