processi

about processes and engines

WordPress Syntax Highlighting

It simply works.

def hello
  puts "hello"
end

The explanation, from the FAQ.

No more pastie for this blog (but I keep using it in other contexts).

WordPress.com is a great platform.

Via Emmanuel Oga.

Update : Barry Hess had an issue with Markdown and Syntax Highlighting. I guess it doesn’t concern people like me who simply have a wordpress.com account.

Update : Firefox is no friend with this trick. Whenever I have a post that uses it, I edit it with Safari, works like a charm.

Written by John Mettraux

October 17, 2007 at 9:09 am

Posted in coding, source, wordpress

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Be aware that if you ever bring in an alternative markup language, like Markdown, you may have problems with this solution. I had problems with SyntaxHighlighter and Markdown that caused me to move to an alternative syntax highlighter.

    Just wanted to get the warning out there. :)

    Barry Hess

    October 17, 2007 at 3:31 pm

  2. Bother, here’s the real link describing my problems.

    Barry Hess

    October 17, 2007 at 3:32 pm

  3. Hi Barry,

    thanks for the information, my needs are limited to Ruby and XML, updating the post with a link to your description of the issue.

    Thanks,

    John

    John Mettraux

    October 17, 2007 at 10:59 pm

  4. Cool, John. Good to get the word out there as much as possible. :)

    Barry Hess

    October 18, 2007 at 12:37 am

  5. […] like Syntax Highlighted content input works better from Safari, Firefox seemed to get in the way… […]


Comments are closed.

