processi

about processes and engines

mini todo tool

I’m currently rebuilding the Ruote web site, as I did for the Rufus one.

A quickstart example is important, so I spent some time trying to write a new one, demonstrating the workflow engine in a few lines of code.

I wrote a mini todo tool, a loop that ends when all the tasks in a task template have been performed. The code is there :

http://gist.github.com/35894

I’m not sure if I will keep it as a “quickstart”, it’s fun anyway since its pair process/engine can be stopped/restarted at will.

Written by John Mettraux

December 15, 2008 at 6:29 am

Posted in openwferu, ruby, ruote, workflow

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] wrote yesterday about renovating the quickstart, I had initially written an example showing a mini todo […]


Comments are closed.

