processi

about processes and engines

Houston.rb ruote presentation by Wes Gamble

During the last Houston.rb meeting, Wes Gamble talked about ruote. Here are his slides :

 

Wes does an excellent job at presenting the main concepts in ruote, process definitions, participants, workflow vs state management and so on. I’m lucky to have people evangelizing ruote as I’m a too much a “you don’t understand workflow ? You certainly don’t need ruote” type.

There was a funny coincidence : my friend Alain Hoang was visiting Houston at that time and he joined the meeting. Alain and I were co-workers when I started working on ruote. He helped me with the initial Rakefile and tamed rote to build an initial website for the project. He also came up with the initial suggestion for the rufus namespace idea.

Many thanks to Wes for his great presentation (and to Alain for all his help).

 

Written by John Mettraux

August 16, 2010 at 12:46 am

Posted in ruby, rufus, ruote, workflow

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Houston.rb ruote presentation by Wes Gamble « processi – September 20th ( tags: ruote workflow slides presentation ruby ) […]


Comments are closed.